Connect with us


BREAKING: Wike, Keyamo, Umahi, others sworn in as ministers 



The inauguration of 45 ministers-designate into the Federal Executive Council is currently underway at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja.

The Special Adviser to President Bola Tinubu on Media and Publicity, Aguri Ngelale, read the citation of the Ministers, which was followed by their oaths-taking.

The oath of office was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola.

Recall that on August 7, the Senate confirmed 45 ministers-designate out of the 48 nominees sent by the President.

The ministers-designate were sworn in according to their respective states of origin.

The swearing-in ceremony comes less than a week after President Bola Tinubu released the portfolios for the ministerial nominees, which had former Rivers State, governor Nyesom Wike as the Minister of Federal Capital Territory and Festus Keyamo as Minister of Aviation.

See the full list below:

  1. Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani
  2. Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco
  3. Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun
  4. Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji
  5. Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu,
  6. Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa
  7. Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake
  8. Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John
  9. Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola
  10. Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite
  11. Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
  12. Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  13. Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy
  14. Minister of Works, David Umahi
  15. Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
  16. Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh
  17. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
  18. Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
  19. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
  20. Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
  21. Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike
  22. Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa
  23. Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru
  24. Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle
  25. Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu
  26. Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  27. Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo
  28. Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu
  29. Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud
  30. Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo
  31. Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar
  32. Minister of Education, Tahir Maman
  33. Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali
  34. Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar
  35. Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate
  36. Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam
  37. Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu
  38. Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris
  39. Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi
  40. Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong
  41. Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  42. Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo
  43. Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev
  44. Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
  45. Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)
See also  Abia APC: group withdraws support for Orji Kalu's 2023 Senatorial bid
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *